Patient Testimonials

Submit your testimonial

Dr. Maak is most excellent in his profession. He is able to quickly assess complaints and smoothly coordinates his physical exam with specific questions. He is thorough on evaluating the concern, clear in reviewing possible treatment options and compassionate in his interaction. I was impressed specifically with one visit. I came in for a hip concern, and was seen for follow for that. As Dr. Maak’s procedure had really relieved the majority of my hip pain, I realized that a shoulder injury had been hurting for some time as well. When I mentioned that, with the intention of getting another appointment to evaluate the other concern, he quickly assessed this and proffered treatment. He went above and beyond in addressing all concerns, even with the schedule that he needed to keep. As his patient, I was very appreciative of he and his staff’s support of the issue. It made me feel cared for and enabled me to continue on with life, with a noted decrease in pain. This clinic does a truly phenomenal job, in coordinating the patient through the clinic process. The registration clerk efficiently performed her job with sensitivity for private information. The support staff smoothly coordinates the visit, with the MA taking charge of the patient.

UofU Patient February 08, 2016
Dr. Maak is awesome.

UofU Patient February 02, 2016
Dr Maak has a compassionate and friendly manner and is genuinely interested. He is busy but takes time to answer questions; he is also very honest in explaining outcomes relative to expectations. I would certainly recommend him.

UofU Patient February 01, 2016
Outstanding. I love Dr. Mack. His manner is so pleasant and caring.

UofU Patient January 25, 2016
Very impressed! Dr. Maak came highly recommended by several staff members. He exceeded my expectations. I appreciated his condor and how he spoke to me during this visit. He was short staffed this day but did not seem flustered nor rushed. I will definitely recommend him as well.

UofU Patient January 16, 2016
Dr. Maak is most excellent in his profession. He is able to quickly assess complaints and smoothly coordinates his physical exam with specific questions. He is thorough on evaluating the concern, clear in reviewing possible treatment options and compassionate in his interaction. I was impressed specifically with one visit. I came in for a hip concern, and was seen for follow for that. As Dr. Maak’s procedure had really relieved the majority of my hip pain, I realized that a shoulder injury had been hurting for some time as well. When I mentioned that, with the intention of getting another appointment to evaluate the other concern, he quickly assessed this and proffered treatment. He went above and beyond in addressing all concerns, even with the schedule that he needed to keep. As his patient, I was very appreciative of he and his staff’s support of the issue. It made me feel cared for and enabled me to continue on with life, with a noted decrease in pain.

UofU Patient January 11, 2016
Dr. Maak was very thorough in his explanations and explained my treatment options well. He aired on the conservative side which I really appreciated.

UofU Patient January 07, 2016
I was glad we drove 2 hours to see Dr. Maak. I will recommend him to others.

UofU Patient December 12, 2015
Maak is the best Doctor I have EVER had

UofU Patient December 06, 2015
I loved my experience and even commented to my husband that I wished this group was my primary care team so I could see them more often!

UofU Patient November 24, 2015
Dr. Maak is simply OUTSTANDING!! I wish all doctors had his bed side manner.

UofU Patient November 10, 2015
I would recommend Dr. Maak to anybody.

UofU Patient November 09, 2015
Dr. Maak and his PA were very thorough in explaining my scans as well as options for treatment. Everyone was kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. The surgery scheduler, Francoise, was exceptionally helpful and went the extra mile answering my questions and helping set me up with a physical therapist I would be comfortable with.

UofU Patient October 30, 2015
I don’t want to admit this, but I dreaded this appointment because of the reputation surgeons have. Dr. Maak has the best bedside manner of any surgeon I have met. He was so pleasant, clearly knowledgeable. I felt like he spent all the time I needed to feel good about the plan.

October 27, 2015
I love the team approach to patient care. The clinic manager and rehab specialist are really excellent, and I know they will make my surgery easier. I felt like this practice was a well-oiled machine. That is reassuring, since I will be having surgery. The x-ray technician was really friendly. She tried to make sure I was comfortable, even though the position I needed to be in wasn’t particularly comfortable. I was really surprised that they called me to schedule after my orthopedist referred me. That was really nice. I was also pleasantly surprised by how quickly I got an appointment. I don’t want to admit this, but I dreaded this appointment because of the reputation surgeons have. Dr. Maak has the best bedside manner of any surgeon I have met. He was so pleasant, clearly knowledgeable. I felt like he spent all the time I needed to feel good about the plan.

September 27, 2015
Have already recommended him…I feel he is a great dr.

September 18, 2015
So happy with Dr. Maak. I have the utmost confidence in his ability and knowledge. He is personable and down to earth, super patient with my 13-year old daughter.

September 17, 2015
Dr. Maak was very personable. He explained my options and answered all my questions.

September 03, 2015
Dr. Maak’s talent and caring manner is a credit to the medical profession. I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor to perform my surgery

August 25, 2015
I had lots of questions about various procedures and options I had researched for my knee problems. Dr Maak was very patient a thorough in guiding me through the pros and cons of these various options

August 23, 2015
I have worked in health care for years and have meant very few MD’s like Dr. Maak. Dr. Maak truly cares about his patients and goes above and beyond. He’s very knowledgeable and reassuring.

August 15, 2015
Dr. Maak is awesome! He definitely cares about his patients. Easy to talk to and really listens to your concerns.

August 03, 2015
Dr. Maak could be the best doctor I’ve ever had!

July 25, 2015
Dr. Maak was helpful and professional at all times.

July 11, 2015
Dr. Maak was very informative. We very much appreciated his thoroughness, and his explanations. He went over the MRI and X-rays. We would definitely recommend him to others.

May 11, 2015
Loved Dr Maak! Would definitely recommend him. Very concerned for my child!

May 11, 2015
Dr. Maak and his staff are amazing! I had bad news immediately prior to Dr. Maak entering the exam room. He took interest and made it very clear he was there for ME if I needed ANYTHING. I have never had a doctor do that. He was sincere and comforting. I am deeply grateful for his thoughtful and caring attitude towards me as a patient and as a person in stress.

March 20, 2015
Dr. Maak is an incredible surgeon. He really understood my problem and knew exactly what to do to fix it. I am so grateful that I found someone that I could trust and I am confident in his skills.

November 20, 2014
Dr. Maak is amazing. He is always very patient and caring. He makes sure I understand everything and takes time to answer all my questions.

July 18, 2014
Dr. Maak was very professional, courteous, and his follow-through was fantastic. He took extra time that I did not expect, which gave me extreme confidence in him.

March 11, 2014
Dr. Maak has provided medical care for me throughout the 5 months since my injury, and he has been outstanding! He has been caring and has provided clear and detailed information about my medical situation. Though the results of my MRI showed a problem more serious than I had anticipated, I felt that he was concerned and was reliable in his diagnosis and instruction about how to proceed. I’m glad to have been cared for by Dr. Maak.

November 15, 2013
My husband and I were both very impressed with Dr. Maak. He answered all our questions without us feeling like he was in a hurry to get out of there. Impressed with his knowledge and desire to help me feel better without being condesending.

October 04, 2013
Dr. Travis Maak is a knowledgeable, caring, friendly and professional. He answered all of my questions in a manner that I could easily understand. He and his staff were very helpful.

August 19, 2013
Travis Maak is an excellent surgeon, but probably even more important, he has excellent personal skills in communicating with patients and involving them in the decision-making about their therapeutic alternatives. I am a health care provider myself and I was truly impressed with his “people skills”. I am also thrilled with the outcome of my surgery and would hands down, recommend him to friends and family (in fact, I already have done so).

February 02, 2013
Dr Maak through his kindness, compassion, and experience continues to guide us through an extremely scary, stressful situation by providing us with honest, current, professional information, enabling us to make the difficult decisions necessary, feeling confident, and supported thought out this process.

August 31, 2012
Dr. Maak was excellent. Most helpful and friendly.

X

Tell a Friend

captcha
Type the characters you see in the picture above